Huntington Beach City School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Board of Trustees » About the Board

About the Board

Shari Kowalke, President 
Ann Sullivan, Vice President 
Bridget Kaub, Clerk
Paul Morrow, Ed.D., Member
Diana Marks, Member 

The Huntington Beach City School District is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees. Members are elected at large and serve four-year terms of office. The Board usually holds its meeting on the third Tuesday of each month at the District Education Center located at 8750 Dorsett Drive, Huntington Beach, CA 92646. Meetings are open to the public and begin at 6:00 p.m. The community is encouraged to attend and to address the Board on matters of interest. The Board of Trustees could also be reached via e-mail at the following email address:
Board meetings are recorded and kept on file for 30 days after the meeting date. Should you wish to receive a copy of the audio, please contact the Superintendent's office. 
Legal authority for establishing policy governing the operation of the school district is vested in the Board of Trustees. The Board, however, encourages participation by district personnel and members of the community in proposing and formulating policies for Board approval, and in revising current policies.