Huntington Beach City School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

APA Jr. & Kids

Smith Elementary's Singing Surfers
The OC Register recently featured Neil Reyes's Singing Surfers from Smith Elementary at their art center performance in Downtown Huntington Beach! Click here to check out the article.
The Huntington Beach Academy for the Performing Arts (APA) has collaboratively partnered with the Huntington Beach City School District (HBCSD) to enhance visual and performing arts education in our community through the development of the APA Kids and APA Jr. programs. The goal of the partnership between the visual performing arts education programs within Huntington Beach Union High School District (HBUHSD) and HBCSD is to provide a seamless bridging of curriculum and course offerings. 
 
Through this partnership, students will be provided new opportunities to explore their artistic side, enrich their visual and performing arts education, and be more prepared to participate in a visual and performing arts program at the HBUHSD high school of their choice. 
 

APA Staff

Stacy Robison
APA Special Programs Administrator
srobison@hbuhsd.edu
(714) 536-2514 ext. 4025
Diane Makas
APA Artistic Director
dmakas@hbuhsd.edu
(714) 536-2514 ext. 4025
Andrea Taylor
Dance Co-Chair
altaylor@hbuhsd.edu
(714) 536-2514 ext. 4314
Tim Nelson
Musical Theatre Chair
tnelson@hbuhsd.edu
(714) 536-2514 ext. 4025
Robert Rotenberry
Theatre Chair
rrotenberry@hbuhsd.edu
(714) 536-2514 ext. 4312
Jamie Knight
MMET Pop Chair
jknight@hbuhsd.edu
(714) 536-2514 ext. 4116
Mike Simmons
MMET Media Chair
msimmons@hbuhsd.edu
(714) 536-2514 ext. 4114
Gregg Gilboe
Orchestra Chair
ggilboe@hbuhsd.edu
(714) 536-2514 ext. 4303
Christina Perez
Costume Design Chair
cperez@hbuhsd.edu
(714) 536-2514 ext. 4308
Marie Hoffman
Dance Co-Chair
mhoffman@hbuhsd.edu
(714) 536-2514 ext. 4314
Joe Batte
Technical Theatre Chair, Auditorium Manager
jbatte@hbuhsd.edu
(714) 536-2514 ext. 4306
HBCSD Staff
Patricia Hager Assistant Superintendent Human Resources  phager@hbcsd.us (714) 964-8888 ext. 2020
Jennifer Shepard Assistant Superintendent Educational Services jshepard@hbcsd.us (714) 964-8888 ext. 2030 
Paul Coulter Arts Advantage District Facilitator pjchb@aol.com  
Erin Brock Dwyer - PE Dance & Drama ebrock@hbcsd.us (714) 536-7507 ext. 4194 
Courtney Ries Dwyer - Visual Art  cries@hbcsd.us (714) 536-7507 ext. 4101
Meaghan Dieda Dwyer - PE Dance mdieda@hbcsd.us (714) 536-7507 ext. 4180
Roger Mationg Dwyer - Band & Music rmationg@hbcsd.us (714) 536-7507 ext. 2190
Leroyce Hernandez Dwyer -Digital Media Technology lhernandez@hbcsd.us (714) 536-7507
Neil Reyes Dwyer - Vocals & Beginning Band nreyes@hbcsd.us (714) 536-7507
Ryan Tan Sowers - Vocals rtan@hbcsd.us (714) 962-7738
Kari Ivey Sowers - Music kivey@hbcsd.us (714) 962-7738
Elizabeth Blake Sowers - Visual Art eblake@hbcsd.us (714) 962-7738 
Nelda Alvarez
Eader - Vocals & Keyboard
nalvarez@hbcsd.us
(714) 962-2451
Rachel One
Hawes - Vocals
Moffett - Vocals
rone@hbcsd.us
(714) 963-8302
(714) 963-8985 
Jennifer Sandoval
Perry - Vocals
Peterson - Vocals
jsandoval@hbcsd.us
(714) 962-3348
(714) 378-1515
James Cahill Seacliff - Vocals jcahill@hbcsd.us (714) 841-7081
Neil Reyes Smith - Vocals nreyes@hbcsd.us (714) 536-1469
 
 Interested in learning more about our staff?