Huntington Beach City School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

APA Jr. & Kids

The Huntington Beach Academy for the Performing Arts has officially merged with the Huntington Beach City School District to provide pre-professional arts education to its students. 
 
Your students will be able to enrich their visual and performing arts education and provide new opportunities for them to explore their artistic side.
 
In addition, this merging will help fund the Visual and Performing Arts programs of the Huntington Beach School District through the overseeing of the Educational Enrichment Foundation for the Arts.
APA Staff
Diane Makas APA Artistic Director dmakas@hbuhsd.edu (714) 536-2514 ext. 4025
Andrea Taylor Dance Co-Chair altaylor@hbuhsd.edu (714) 536-2514 ext. 4314
Tim Nelson Musical Theatre Chair tnelson@hbuhsd.edu (714) 536-2514 ext. 4025
Robert Rotenberry Theatre Chair rrotenberry@hbuhsd.edu (714) 536-2514 ext. 4312
Jamie Knight MMET Pop Chair jknight@hbuhsd.edu (714) 536-2514 ext. 4116
Mike Simmons MMET Media Chair msimmons@hbuhsd.edu (714) 536-2514 ext. 4114
Gregg Gilboe Orchestra Chair ggilboe@hbuhsd.edu (714) 536-2514 ext.4303
HBCSD Staff
Patricia Hager Assistant Superintendent Human Resources  phager@hbcsd.us (714) 964-8888 ext. 2020
Jennifer Shephard Assistant Superintendent jshephard@hbcsd.us  
Paul Coulter Arts Advantage pjchb@aol.com  
Erin Brock Dwyer - PE Dance & Drama ebrock@hbcsd.us (714) 536-7507 ext. 4194 
Courtney Radcliffe Dwyer - Art cradcliffe@hbcsd.us (714) 536-7507 ext. 4101
Meaghan Dieda Dwyer - PE Dance mdieda@hbcsd.us (714) 536-7507 ext. 4180
Roger Mationg Dwyer - Band & Music rmationg@hbcsd.us (714) 536-7507 ext. 2190
Ryan Tan Sowers - Vocals rtan@hbcsd.us (714) 962-7738
Kari Ivey Sowers - Music kivey@hbcsd.us (714) 962-7738
Elizabeth Blake Sowers - Art eblake@hbcsd.us (714) 962-7738
Neil Reyes Smith - Vocals & Dwyer - Vocals + Beginning Band nreyes@hbcsd.us (714) 536-1469
Jennifer Sandoval  Peterson & Perry - Vocals jsandoval@hbcsd.us  
Nelda Alvarez Eader - Vocals & Keyboard nalvarez@hbcsd.us  
Rachel One Moffett & Hawes - Vocals rone@hbcsd.us  
James Cahill Seacliff - Vocals jcahill@hbcsd.us  
 
 Interested in learning more about our staff?